Username: Password: Remember me
Questions about iOS development and PDF
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Highlights show on simulators but no on devices 8 years 10 months ago #8993

• Gracanin
  • Gracanin's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
I don't understand what I am doing wrong...

I am testing my project on iPad Mini (iOS version 8.1.2) and iPhone 4 (iOS version 7.1.2) and everything works instead of highlights. Interesting part here is that everything with highlights work fine on simulators.
I have imported PDF viewer 3.3.3 library into project, and set armv7, armv7s and arm64 as valid architectures. I've tried with older version (2.2) limited on armv7 architecture, but still won't work.

More precisely, method addAnnotMarkup returns true on simulators, but false on devices. I am calling ObjsStart method on every page change and render page after mark up (with vRenderPage method).
Oh, and, Global_activeProfession method returns true on devices.

I'm new in PDFViewer and thus aware that I may be doing something wrong all the time. Am I missing some specific detail here, some special parameter(s) that need(s) to be set..?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Gracanin.

Highlights show on simulators but no on devices 8 years 10 months ago #8995

• emanuele
  • User is blocked
  • User is blocked
  • Thank you received: 67
Hi,

I suggest to use the last version available here .
At the moment this is a beta version because we're working on a RTOL text issue, but al features are working correctly, and the core library is updated.

Did you try with the same pdf file? it possible that the file used on device is readonly?

Highlights show on simulators but no on devices 8 years 10 months ago #8996

• Gracanin
Yes, pdf file is readonly, I can easily spot it by calling PDFDoc's canSave method which returns false.